For the love of… Tea! (And six ways it helps me)

It will come as no surprise to many of you I love tea. Being a writer and a mummy it comes hand in hand with the territory.

 
Caffeine is just fab.

Don’t get me wrong a coffee is always nice – as a Crohn’s disease sufferer though I have to be careful as it can make me ill – and I don’t mind an energy drink but they really aren’t great for you are they?

So tea is my caffeinated beverage of choice. And I use it for many things.

Here is my list to show how great it really is:

1. A great pick-me-up for many an early morning and many a late night.

2. Putting in the compost bin for my allotment.

3. Keeping me inspired, hydrated and productive during a writing session.

4. Playing pretend tea party with my two-year-old (yes, even in make-believe world tea is great).

5. Used tea bags sometimes end up in my washing up sink (I make university-style tea where I leave the bag and spoon in the cup while plonking milk on top) and I swear it makes my plates clean as a whistle.

6. It gives me a great big hug when I need it the most and no one else is around.

This isn’t a life changing list but because tea is the thing that keeps me ticking along throughout most days I had to share it with you. So for that tea, I thank you.

What do you think of tea? And do you have any good tips with tea?

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a writer, freelance reporter, creative writing tutor, and blogger, living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. In my spare time I am also a wife, a mother to three boys, and a human washing machine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to For the love of… Tea! (And six ways it helps me)

  1. Tara says:

    I’ve never had a cup of tea (or coffee)…can we still be friends? 🙂

    • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

      Of course! Although I’m secretly hoping you’ve had something like green, fruit or herbal tea. As much as I like the caffeine I also just love the calming influence a warm drink has 😊 hot chocolate…? X

      • Tara says:

        I’m all about the mint hot chocolate 🙂 I have had Women’s Energy tea recently, it was a bit like drinking medicine.

      • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

        *phew* we can still be friends 😆 that sounds actually sounds like medicine… 😕

Leave a Reply

