J’adore Paris (My Sunday Photo – Week 1)

image1

Paris, ma deuxième maison

Everyone should have a love affair with a European city at some point in their life. Mine was with Paris.

From the (clichéd) romantic ambiance to the dirt at the bottom of the River Seine, I love it all. So, on that note, welcome to my first #MySundayPhoto blog, run by OneDad3Girls.

Excuse the selfie, what is really important about this photo is the beautiful canvas of the Eiffel Tower in the background – this is the spot where my husband proposed to me. If I didn’t love that gorgeous city enough already this sealed my fate and from that moment I gave my heart to Paris.

But the pièce de résistance I have yet to experience there is a visit to the Moulin Rogue – to watch a show I mean, I’ve stood outside it with a big grin on my face many-a-time.

So let us raise a glass to Paris, la ville je l’aime.

OneDad3Girls

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a freelance reporter and creative writing tutor living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. I blog. Wife to Ben, mummy of two young boys. Cake rocks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to J’adore Paris (My Sunday Photo – Week 1)

  1. Ben says:

    Viva la talented blogger

  2. Tara says:

    What a great pic, you look amazing too. I like Paris but Rome (and Italy in general) has my heart. #MySundayPhoto.

  3. Pingback: Exciting news! My blog has been nominated for the Liebster Award | Newshound to Novelist

  4. Pingback: If I Could… What Would You Do? | Newshound to Novelist

Leave a Reply

