Sisters Are Doing it For Themselves (My Sunday Photo – Week 3)

 
This is the result of the drill my dad gave me.

My husband isn’t really one for DIY or construction but coming from that background I certainly am.

My parents are builders (yes my mum too! #proud) and since I became a home owner they have been called upon on numerous occasions to fix/put up/decorate etcetera. That is until my dad finally snapped and came over with a second-hand power drill, attachments and an array of screws tucked under his arm. Best. Present. Ever.

Since then I have put it to good use, putting up a selection of pictures, a coat rail and, my latest achievement, a key hook (in an effort to combat another problem where I am always losing my keys…).

So, on that note, welcome to my third #MySundayPhoto blog, run by OneDad3Girls.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a writer, freelance reporter, creative writing tutor, and blogger, living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. In my spare time I am also a wife, a mother to three boys, and a human washing machine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sisters Are Doing it For Themselves (My Sunday Photo – Week 3)

  1. twinderelmo2014 says:

    Fair play to you – I’m rubbish at any DIY!

    • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

      I’m only lucky because my parents have shown me how to do it. It’s lovely not having to wait for things to get done 😍

Leave a Reply

