Welcome to #MyDesk (part two)

“Put your desk in the corner, and every time you sit down there to write, remind yourself why it isn’t in the middle of the room. Life isn’t a support system for art. It’s the other way around.” — Stephen King.

I wrote a previous blog post about how precious I believed a writer’s desk to be. And I still stand by that. However, I also promised an up-to-date photo of my desk, cleaned and ready for action. It’s taken me this long to make that happen but here you have it. My special writing space is now able to accommodate more thoughts and work.

  
Please share your #MyDesk photos – I would love to see where others creativity blooms.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a freelance reporter and creative writing tutor living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. I blog. Wife to Ben, mummy of two young boys. Cake rocks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Welcome to #MyDesk (part two)

  1. Tara says:

    I used cleaning my desk as another way to not write. Hehe. Now I just leave it mess (although I only have a tiny bureau so it looks messy even when it is tidy).

    • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

      Actually I think you make rather a good point there. I use to say – until recently – I couldn’t write until the whole house was tidy. An impossible task even if I didn’t write! I’d love a nice bureau to work from 😊 I think the messier the desk is just shows I’ve been working really hard too 😊

      • Tara says:

        I got mine from Looses (the pre-loved shop rather than the cook shop). It’s “antique”*. I fell in love with it and even though I got the bus into the city, had to get it up two flights of stairs and had no where to put it I bought it. Best thing ever (once I’d given it a good scrub).

        *It’s not.

      • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

        Now that’s dedication!

Leave a Reply

