Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 2 – Say Your Name)

Blogging-101-1024x1024

Today’s assignment is to edit my title and tagline.

This is an interesting one as I’ve already edited my tagline once. I can’t even remember what my original one was, but the one I have now – ” Writing since 1995 – aged 10 and ¼” – I thought was quirky and cute. However, after reading the details of this latest assignment I have realised it doesn’t explain what my blog is about.

So after a few tweaks, I have added to what was already there in the hope my humour (*cough cough*) shines through as well as the point of the blog.

I was reluctant to change my title “NewshoundNovelist” but, on reflection, it had to happen.

Thanks to this challenge I have decided to simply add “to” to my title – and it has made all the difference. “Newshound to Novelist” explains the point of this blog; it is me moving away from the journalistic writing that dominates my daily life, to focus more on the creative writing from my youth.

I still have enthusiasm for being a journalist and I enjoy the challenges I have to face in that field; from demanding deadlines to writing a lead story in as little as 250 words. I also love having the opportunity to meet with people who want to share their private and personal experiences with me. But the aim of this blog was to help me find my way in creative writing once again. Now I feel I have a title and tagline which explains that.

Newshound to Novelist 

Writing creatively since 1995 – aged 10 and ¼. Stand back… I have a plot and I’m not afraid to use it.

Any thoughts and feedback you have is, as always, appreciated. Thank you Blogging 101 (day 2)  – I’m getting there…

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a writer, freelance reporter, creative writing tutor, and blogger, living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. In my spare time I am also a wife, a mother to three boys, and a human washing machine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 2 – Say Your Name)

  1. Sonya says:

    What a difference a word makes. Love your title and tagline – tells me at a glance what the blog’s about.

  2. koolitzable says:

    Almost there…keep it up

  3. smilerrn says:

    Keep at it, I’ve written two books but now I just write about walks or days out I have

    • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

      That sounds really relaxing. What’s your favourite blog post about a walk/day out you’ve written? Xx

  4. Pingback: Blogging 101 (new) | Newshound to Novelist

Leave a Reply

