Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 4 – Say “Hi!” to the Neighbours)

Blogging 101: Zero to Hero.

Blogging 101: Zero to Hero.

Today’s Blogging 101 challenge is telling me that “blogging is a communal experience” and I need to begin engaging with the blogging community.

My assignment – follow five new topics in the Reader and five new blogs.

I have already made a start on this and would like to link up to the blogs I am enjoying following at the moment. The topics I’m following are below too.

Blogs I Follow:

  1. Tara over at After The Rain. I use to work with Tara and I was delighted to discover she had a blog; she’s a very talented writer. In her own words her blog is about: “[Family] life together as well as some of the issues that are important to me, including pregnancy loss, couch to 5k running and living more sustainably.”
  2. Jen over at Jen’s Pen Den. I met this lovely lady through this year’s NYC Midnight Flash Fiction Challenge. My favourite part of her blog is her editing tips. They are definitely worth a read if you want to better yourself as a writer.
  3. Laura Gabrielle Feasey over at I Smith Words. It’s actually her Literary Lion flash fiction challenge which has me hooked.
  4. The Mom Who Runs. This is another NYC Midnight buddy who has inspired me. I believed she’s just had another baby and is still writing and blogging away.
  5. This one I’ve added just now – The Daily Post. Well who else do I thank for getting me into Blogging 101?

Topics I’m Following:

  1. Books
  2. Reading
  3. Writing
  4. Blogging
  5. Motherhood

Thanks for reading folks.

Any suggestions of topics and/or blogs to follow please comment to let me know.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a writer, freelance reporter, creative writing tutor, and blogger, living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. In my spare time I am also a wife, a mother to three boys, and a human washing machine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 4 – Say “Hi!” to the Neighbours)

  1. Tara says:

    Thank you for including me 🙂 I’ll check out your other recommendations too.

  2. Deeksha says:

    Hello! Have nominated you for the Liebster Awards..! Check out my latest post..!

  3. jenspenden says:

    Thank you for the mention! I’m glad my editing tips help. I just started that feature, so I’m excited about it. 🙂

  4. Fun Simplicity says:

    Hi! I’ve nominated you for Premio Dardos Award. Check it out! Cheers!(https://icareucareblog.wordpress.com/2015/08/15/blessing-12-premio-dardos-award/)

  5. Well you’re definitely doing well with engaging so far! Thank you for including me! 🙂

  6. A friend of mine SJ O’Hart is a soon to be published writer and her blog is worth a look I think. Quirky with a great sense of humour.
    https://sjohart.wordpress.com/

  7. Pingback: Blogging 101 (new) | Newshound to Novelist

Leave a Reply

