Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 8 – Make Your “About” Page Irresistible)

Blogging-101-1024x1024

Well I fell into the trap most bloggers do when it comes to writing my “about me” section – I made a shopping list.

Who cares if I’m from Norfolk, am a mum or love sushi (which I do by the way)? The people I am writing for deserve to know the truth. They deserve to know why I am on here and why I write.

Hopefully I have given that to them today.

Please check out my new “About Me” page here and feel free to let me know what you think.

Thanks Blogging 101 (day 8) for today’s assignment. It’s forced me to address a section of my blog which really wasn’t helping anyone.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a writer, freelance reporter, creative writing tutor, and blogger, living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. In my spare time I am also a wife, a mother to three boys, and a human washing machine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 8 – Make Your “About” Page Irresistible)

  1. Greg Long says:

    Good post ☺ My only comment is that your About Me pages was too broad for me to easily read on my mobile phone. ☺

  2. Pingback: Blogging 101 (new) | Newshound to Novelist

Leave a Reply

