Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 10 – Dress Up Your Sidebar)

iStock_000015752726XSmall-300x225

Today’s assignment is asking me to add or customise two widgets – one text-based and one image-based.

So with a bit of megabyte magic and sprinkling of script, consider my sidebar suitably dressed. Whether it’s the Prada or the Primark of the blog world though, I will leave you to decide.

There is still a bit of work to be done on my page, widgets, header and so on and so on, but the nights seem to be getting later and later and my moods are getting shorter and shorter by the lack of sleep I am having and having (see what I mean?).

Thank you Blogging 101 (day 10). I promise to use all the knowledge I’ve learnt this week to perfect the layout of my blog over the weekend.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a freelance reporter and creative writing tutor living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. I blog. Wife to Ben, mummy of two young boys. Cake rocks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 10 – Dress Up Your Sidebar)

  1. Pingback: Blogging 101 (new) | Newshound to Novelist

Leave a Reply

