Writing 101 (Day 1 – I write because…)

11960190_916648971745296_8290975424294727290_n

I write because (a poem)

By Donna-Louise Bishop

I write because I have no choice,

It’s a way for me to immortalise my voice,

The words keep coming and I write for me

And for the ones who inspire; my family.

It’s to make them proud and to give them joy

with the words I write, for them to enjoy.

I don’t know how to stop it,

It’s my literary hit,

I hope this need never leaves my side,

I hope these words never leave my mind,

Because although sometimes it’s hard to find the way

(to write down all the things I want to say),

If I didn’t do it I just wouldn’t be me,

If I didn’t write I couldn’t set my words free.

I write because I have to write,

There’s no real other reason other than it just feels right.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a freelance reporter and creative writing tutor living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. I blog. Wife to Ben, mummy of two young boys. Cake rocks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

