A Limerick… Or Two (Literary Lion Challenge – Week 4)

I really struggled with this fortnight’s Literary Lion prompt so, like our host Laura, I decided to have fun with it and have a go at writing my first ever Limerick.
I enjoyed it so much I ended up writing two, inspired by my boys. I hope you enjoy.

  

Adam

There once was a boy called Adam,

He loved toy dinosaurs and had to have ’em,

He roared and growled,

And hunted and prowled,

But it always scared away a madam.

James

There once was a boy called James,

Who loved to play games,

They made him giggle,

His cheeks would jiggle,

It’s why he’s a hit with the dames.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a freelance reporter and creative writing tutor living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. I blog. Wife to Ben, mummy of two young boys. Cake rocks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Limerick… Or Two (Literary Lion Challenge – Week 4)

  1. The perfect place to take some inspiration! It is interesting to try out different forms too, I can see a little of my younger self in Adam, I’ve got a huge box of you dinosaurs somewhere…

Leave a Reply

