Playtime! (My Sunday Photo – Week 11)

For me, My Sunday Photo is all about capturing the moment. Yes, I have taken photos for this challenge because ascetically I like them but what I really love is sharing special moments from my life.

And although the iPhone camera is a massive let down, especially when compared to many Andriod handsets, it means I can easily save those important times.

In fact, that was a talking point during my visit to see my grandad this week – the wonders of technology.

Anyway, I digress. Here is this week’s offering for My Sunday Photo; my two wonderful boys sharing a lovely playtime together.

My eldest never use to sit and play at the age my youngest is now, instead he always wanted to be on the move exploring, so it is lovely to see them spending this time together.

My mum said to me this morning, “Can you imagine them going to the pub together when they are older?” The strange thing is, yes, I can.

I think the bond between siblings is incredible. Friends are great, families can be complicated but, at the end of the day, no one will understand your upbringing and childhood as well as a sibling will (however, my husband swears by being a only child – he loved it!).

I hope their beautiful relationship as brothers continues to grow and that they remain BFFs.

Thanks, as always, to OneDad3Girls for hosting #MySundayPhoto.

70945-sundaylge-e1396359989177

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a freelance reporter and creative writing tutor living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. I blog. Wife to Ben, mummy of two young boys. Cake rocks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Playtime! (My Sunday Photo – Week 11)

  1. They look like they’re playing so nicely together

    Thank you for linking up

  2. Looks like a lovely relationship indeed! #mysundayphoto

Leave a Reply

