Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 21 – Build on Your New-To-You Post)

11873547_908732895870237_6439544411358958767_n

After a bit of a break, I’m back to writing my Blogging 101: Zero to Hero posts. The course from Blogging U has really inspired me and helped to mould my blog into what it is today, so it’s important for me to finish it.

On that note…

Today’s assignment is about building on what I started on Day 19.

Back then, I decided to interview my husband while feeling a bit tipsy – I was getting into the holiday spirit in France. I don’t really want to bore you all with random interviews but I do feel that I touched on something here that I would like to explore more.

With that in mind I have decided to create something new on my blog called “Authors’ Advice”.

In this section I hope to interview authors to ask them what three pieces of advice they would give to other writers would be. It is also a chance for them to get their name out too and tell us a bit more about their current writing and books.

I am hoping to start this feature at the beginning of November and it is likely to run once a month.

If you know anyone who would like to be involved with this (it would really only take about 10 minutes of their time via email) then do please let me know. Or get them to send me an email at newshoundtonovelist@hotmail.com.

Ideally they need to be published (self or other).

I look forward to hearing from you all.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a writer, freelance reporter, creative writing tutor, and blogger, living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. In my spare time I am also a wife, a mother to three boys, and a human washing machine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 21 – Build on Your New-To-You Post)

  1. Pingback: Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 25 – Save a Few Drafts) | Newshound to Novelist

Leave a Reply

