Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 22 – Try Another Blog Event)

11873547_908732895870237_6439544411358958767_n

Today’s assignment is to pick a blogging event from the Blog Event Listings to try for some “instant community”. Basically, I must find a blogging challenge to get my teeth stuck into.

I’m already committed to a couple so instead of signing up for another one, I’d like to share with you the ones I currently take part in.

Firstly, and it’s a step away from writing for me, is the My Sunday Photo challenge hosted by OneDad3Girls. This is a great event which sees hundreds of people all over social media sharing their photo of the week. It doesn’t have to be for professional photographers and sometimes, like me, it’s not always about the quality of the photo but instead the story behind the picture. I enjoy taking part in this challenge as it allows me to reflect on my week or other aspects of my life. You can find out what I’ve been up to here.

The second challenge I take part in is Literary Lion, hosted by Laura Gabrielle Feasey over at i smith words. You’ve probably guessed by the name of it, this is a writing challenge. We are given a prompt word/phrase from Laura’s special jar once a fortnight and in that time we must write a 400-word or less piece inspired by what we are given. This has really allowed me to explore and play with my writing, as well as making sure I am always working on something. It’s great fun and I really suggest getting involved, even if you just like writing for fun. You can see some of my past attempts here.

I am hoping to add my own writing challenge in the not to distant future so keep your eyes peeled for that.

Thanks for taking the time to read this and do check out the other two blogs I’ve mentioned. They are really worth a look.

Thanks day 22 of Blogging 101.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a freelance reporter and creative writing tutor living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. I blog. Wife to Ben, mummy of two young boys. Cake rocks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

