Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 23 – Make Some Social Calls)

11873547_908732895870237_6439544411358958767_n

Today’s assignment is to visit five other participants in the blogging event I chose yesterday (day 22) and to leave at least two comments.

Just a reminder, the events I chose were My Sunday Photo and Literary Lion.

It’s amazing and inspiring to see what others have been up to using the same prompt.

Here are the posts I commented on for My Sunday Photo:

Check them out yourself and you will see what I mean when I say sometimes it’s not about the photo itself, but more about the story behind the photo.

Here are the posts I commented on for Literary Lion:

A note to myself, I really must spend more time reading what others have written using the same prompt. There were some beautiful pieces here.

Thanks day 23 of Blogging 101.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a freelance reporter and creative writing tutor living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. I blog. Wife to Ben, mummy of two young boys. Cake rocks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 23 – Make Some Social Calls)

  1. I hope the course is going well, it taught me so much!

    • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

      I didn’t realise you did it too. Yes, it’s been great. So, so helpful. I feel like my blog is really beginning to take shape now. I have a separate heading for Blogging U courses but I may have to scrap that soon as I seem to have found loads of new projects I want to devote time to on my blog.

      • I did that one at the beginning of last year, and I also completed Blogging 201, and Writing 101 and 201. I also did Photography 101! They are all very helpful, for shaping your blog as you say but also for helping you focus and engage with other likeminded people!

        I was the same, I had a heading for each of those courses as I was completing them, but over time I took them away as I developed other features. You’ll find your way soon enough!

      • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

        Thank you. As always you’ve been really helpful. I must crack on a write my sun piece soon… 😂

Leave a Reply

