Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 26 – Extend Your Brand)

11873547_908732895870237_6439544411358958767_n

Today’s assignment asked me to extend my brand with one of the following: a custom Blavatar, a custom image widget, or a Facebook fan page.

Well let’s go the whole hog and go through them all!

I’ve made a start on this.

I now have a Facebook fan page, which was absolutely, without-a-doubt, terrifying to create.

Setting it up was easy, labelling myself a “writer” wasn’t. It was even more daunting inviting my Facebook friends, asking them to like it, share it and also accept me as a writer. I’m glad I’ve made the bold move though; No excuses now. I’m a writer and I’m proud of it.

You can check out my Facebook fan page here. Any thoughts on it are welcomed.

Next – a custom image widget. I was fortunate enough to have the very talented artist, Daniel Round, design a logo I am now able to use for my blog. So I will keep this in pride place as my image. As for expanding on this for my social media icons – watch this space! *calls for Daniel*

And as for a Blavatar – a what?! I’m getting me one of those… In fact I think it’s working now. Happy days.

Thanks day 26 of Blogging 101.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a writer, freelance reporter, creative writing tutor, and blogger, living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. In my spare time I am also a wife, a mother to three boys, and a human washing machine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

