Blogging 101: Zero to Hero (Day 27 – Build On the Popular)

11873547_908732895870237_6439544411358958767_n

Today’s assignment was to find the post that has received the most views, likes, or comments, and write a related follow-up post.

I was surprised to learn that my most popular post of the year was a piece of my creative writing. Odd that I was surprised though considering the whole point of this blog is meant to be about my writing.

I think the main reason for its popularity is because it is linked to a forum site, but none-the-less – I’m quite chuffed.

Instead of writing a follow-up piece about it though I have decided to make a start on a new page on my blog, guiding people to my favourite stories. I hope it will encourage more people to leave feedback.

You can find it here.

Thanks day 27 of Blogging 101.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a freelance reporter and creative writing tutor living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. I blog. Wife to Ben, mummy of two young boys. Cake rocks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

