Motherhood

IMG_0817

Is it selfish to want to be on my own sometimes? I should have valued silence when I had it. Who knew having children could create so much mess and noise. I will find my peace and quiet in the bath later.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a freelance reporter and creative writing tutor living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. I blog. Wife to Ben, mummy of two young boys. Cake rocks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Motherhood

  1. Joe Ormerod says:

    Even as a father I can relate…I’m SURE all the mothers will. Well done.

  2. I don’t even get silence while in the bath.

  3. Shilpa Gupte says:

    The only haven for mommies – the bathroom!

  4. Tina says:

    Quiet is so much more special now! Even five minutes.

  5. Sigh, I can SO relate to this one. But I love the kid too. Sigh, choices.

    • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

      Oh yes – wouldn’t change them for the world. I just wish they had an off button for five minutes sometimes 😉

  6. Pingback: yeah write interview series who’s on fourth featuring Donna-Louise!

Leave a Reply

