NaNoWriMo (Day 3)

Shield-Nano-Blue-Brown-RGB-HiRes
Words written: 1

Highs: Posting this blog

Lows: Letting the demons into my head

Surprises: Chocolate didn’t make me feel better

Total words to date: 2,791

Extract (unedited): “So.”


Untitled1
I’ve decided to read Monica Dickens’ My Turn to Make the Tea, instead of writing this evening.

After the day I’ve had, I can really relate to the protagonist in this book.

My aim is to catch up tomorrow and add 5,000 words – watch this space.

I hope you’ve had a better NaNo day.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a freelance reporter and creative writing tutor living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. I blog. Wife to Ben, mummy of two young boys. Cake rocks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to NaNoWriMo (Day 3)

  1. Don’t worry, I’m sure the words will flow beautifully once you get started! I just started NaNoWriMo today, cajoled into it by a couple of friends. I look forward to hearing how you get on!

  2. Jennifer G. Knoblock says:

    A word is a word! And reading fills the well…totally necessary.

  3. Stacie says:

    Baby steps, it’s ok.

Leave a Reply

