The End – a microstory

It didn’t take much for me to give you my heart.

For a long time I thought it wasn’t worth keeping. You decided differently and nursed it back to health.

Today it lives within our children, now you have finished with it.


About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a freelance reporter and creative writing tutor living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. I blog. Wife to Ben, mummy of two young boys. Cake rocks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The End – a microstory

  1. Jennifer G. Knoblock says:

    The last line–cutting and bitter, great.

  2. Joe Ormerod says:

    Love gained and lost, so bittersweet!

  3. innatejames says:

    I like that the “you” is neither good nor bad here, “you” nursed my heart back to health, but you left me in the end. Lots of conflict there.

    • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

      Absolutely. And a permanent connection with the children – whether it’s wanted or not. Thanks for taking the time to read and comment.

Leave a Reply

