NaNoWriMo (Day 7*)

Shield-Nano-Blue-Brown-RGB-HiRes

Words written: 3,171

Highs: Word sprints!

Lows: The phone going off mid word sprint – very uninspiring

Surprises: Facebook writing groups actually work

Total words to date: 12,024

Extract (unedited): “Cold autumnal days, when the fading sun peaks out from behind the tops of trees, turning the world around her into a continuous warmth of reds, oranges and browns. That was her sort of thing; a warmth created by nature. She longed to have that replicated in her life.”


Untitled1

Well I didn’t expect to hit that word count today.

A big shout out to my fellow NaNo’s from the Norfolk UK region who spurred me on tonight via sprints on our Facebook group.

The sprints also helped someone from our group hit their 50k target tonight too. Great stuff.

I strongly recommend doing the 1,000 words in 30 minutes sprint. It really is do-able and it’s great to see your word count rising so quickly.

So I’m 1/5 of the way through now. I have no idea if I will “win” this year or not. I may have to call on my parents/babysitters to help out.

This weekend I will be distracted by the final round of the NYC Midnight Flash Fiction contest but come Monday, I will be back on that NaNo horse.

Happy weekend writing all!

*Please note, this is my day seven of NaNo, which is actually on day 20 now.

 

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a writer, freelance reporter, creative writing tutor, and blogger, living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. In my spare time I am also a wife, a mother to three boys, and a human washing machine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NaNoWriMo (Day 7*)

  1. d3athlily says:

    I’m available again to beta if you need for the FFC! good luck!!!

Leave a Reply

