Don’t Give Up Yet! A real-life (NaNoWriMo) story…

Shield-Nano-Blue-Brown-RGB-HiRes
I should be sleeping right now. I have two young boys to get up early for. I don’t have time to blog. I certainly didn’t have time for NaNo this month. Which is probably why, on day 25 of the month-long writing challenge, I still had more than 30,000 words to write.

We are now on day 29 (it will probably turn midnight as I post this so heck, it could be the last day already) and I have just under 5,000 left to write.

I am not a miracle worker, nor am I the world’s best writer, but I am the kind of person who hates to fail.

You don’t have to be a winner to write 50k in a month and please do not think of yourself as a failure if you don’t.

But please, if you are reading this blog and you still have the drive to finish NaNo – then do it! Do what you can in the last day we have.

I will be right here cheering you on from the sidelines while racing (struggling) to the finish line myself.

I am doing this because my story is one that needs to be told. This book needs to be written. So do it. Complete your NaNo 2015 novel. Do it for me, do it for you, do it for your loved ones but most of all, do it because…

You CAN do this!

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a writer, freelance reporter, creative writing tutor, and blogger, living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. In my spare time I am also a wife, a mother to three boys, and a human washing machine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Don’t Give Up Yet! A real-life (NaNoWriMo) story…

  1. d3athlily says:

    You can totally do it!!! I have faith that you can finish strong, and even if you don’t, you’ve done an absolutely amazing job! 😀

  2. d3athlily says:

    Nothing a little coffee and chocolate won’t fix. 😉

  3. d3athlily says:

    Congratulations on winning NaNoWriMo!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

