Singing – Yeah Write Microstory #243

I sing it to you daily.

The words pour out of my mouth, cascading, like waves closing in around us.

Every. Single. Day. I belt out the same tune.

Tonight I am singing louder. I love you.

Hear it this time. Please.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a freelance reporter and creative writing tutor living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. I blog. Wife to Ben, mummy of two young boys. Cake rocks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Singing – Yeah Write Microstory #243

  1. d3athlily says:

    Ohhh beautiful! Now I’m sad. lol

  2. Joe Ormerod says:

    Sad that sometimes the words we hear every day are the ones we pay the least attention to!
    I hope they hear it this time…

  3. Liv says:

    Unrequited love. Sad.

  4. Cyn K says:

    Interesting contrast of short, choppy sentences versus how I imagine one’s singing voice might flow.

  5. Jennifer G. Knoblock says:

    I like the contrast, too, between the idea of a tender love song and the strained, insistent voice here.

  6. Amy Bee says:

    Feels full of frustration and persistence.

Leave a Reply

