The Reading List 2016 is finally here

It’s finally here, my reading list for 2016.

cropped-11218071_896378823772311_14657006980505120_n1.jpg

Although I had aimed to read 24 books last year, I am pleased that I managed to read 19 – especially since The Master and Margarita took me forever to get through (the second part is beautiful by the way).

Any thoughts on my latest list are welcomed.

Personally, I’m pretty chuffed with it. I am mostly looking forward to reading some well known authors who I haven’t read before.

Add me on goodreads to follow my reading journey.

 

 

 

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a writer, freelance reporter, creative writing tutor, and blogger, living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. In my spare time I am also a wife, a mother to three boys, and a human washing machine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Reading List 2016 is finally here

  1. d3athlily says:

    That is an ambitious list and goal! I went with 20 for my goal, and I still think I’ll struggle. haha Some great books on that list. I have loved Great Gatsby since I was a preteen. I do want to read one Stephen King novel this year, but still debating on which. I’m thinking maybe Misery. Good luck with it all! I’ll be updating on Goodreads too, so look forward to seeing your progress. 🙂

    • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

      I’ve only read King’s On Writing, so he will be a first for me! I’m hoping I’ve eased myself into this year’s reading easily. I’m really, really excited about this list and I can’t wait to see yours 😊. Thanks for the Goodreads add.

  2. dansandman says:

    You could go to my Top Five 2015 for inspiration? You might find something you like. http://52books.me/top-five-2015/

Leave a Reply

