Giving Back (My Sunday Photo – Week Seven)

This week I took part in something a bit different.

I spent a day as a volunteer for the Norfolk Wildlife Trust, burning cut reeds and creating a space in woodland.

It was an awesome way to spend a day out of the office.

Here is just a snapshot of what we did:

 
I loved how the damp and mineral content of the reeds turned the smoke green in places. It was spectacular to watch.

Thanks to Darren at Photalife for hosting My Sunday Photo.

70945-sundaylge-e1396359989177

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a writer, freelance reporter, creative writing tutor, and blogger, living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. In my spare time I am also a wife, a mother to three boys, and a human washing machine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Giving Back (My Sunday Photo – Week Seven)

  1. Tara says:

    Cor! What a fab thing to do.

  2. That sounds like a great thing to take part in

    Thank you for linking up

  3. Aww I wish we have something like this here! Looks like an amazing thing to do. =) #mysundayphoto

    • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

      Where are you from Merlinda? Yes, I am very lucky here in Norfolk, UK. It’s really beautiful near the coast 🙂

Leave a Reply

