Floral Sunshine (My Sunday Photo – Week Nine)

I still can’t get my head around how early we are seeing the daffs out this year.

And I don’t know if it’s an age thing or a being-a-mum thing but I have bought myself a few bunches from a roadside stall near my children’s school, a couple of times now.

I thought the frills on this one was particulary beautiful.

   

I tried taking the same photo with a white background but I really loved how the red brought the yellow out in a more understated way.

Also, on a personal note, I’ve had a deep-rooted hatred of the colour yellow for many years now. It’s a personal thing. But I am now learning to embrace it’s positivity and move forward by enjoying all things yellow.

Thanks Photalife for hosting My Sunday Photo.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a writer, freelance reporter, creative writing tutor, and blogger, living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. In my spare time I am also a wife, a mother to three boys, and a human washing machine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Floral Sunshine (My Sunday Photo – Week Nine)

  1. JallieDaddy says:

    Great photo! Living in Wales of course I’m particularly pleased about the daffs: spring on Spring! Well done with your defeat of your xanthophobia 🙂

  2. Yellow is such a bright happy colour

    Thank you for linking up

  3. Coombe Mill says:

    I love the colour yellow it always makes me smile subconsciously 🙂 and I think the red makes it look better to, Clio lending a helping hand for Coombe Mill

  4. Yellow is such a happy colour glad to see you’re embracing it!I’m just loving seeing all the daffodils about. xx #mysundayphoto

  5. d3athlily says:

    Such a pretty flower!! I used to hate yellow too, being drawn to darker shades, but I’ve grown to appreciate the happy colour. Hehe

    • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

      I may tell you more one day Melony. Or I may be brave enough to share it on one of the Yeah Write grids. I’ve been rather absent from there recently 😥

  6. They really complement each other =) #mysundayphoto

  7. you are right – that red background is fab. must be a daffodil kind of week in the UK as there are quite a few photos in this week’s photalife linky.

Leave a Reply

