Seven Sentence Review of Armadillos by P. K. Lynch

Armadillos

by P. K. Lynch

*****

12961517_1031895283553997_5632555800576437754_n


 

I’m about to use a cliché, but it’s worth it because it’s so true; I was gripped from the very first page.

Lynch has given us a beautifully told novel which tells so much about what can happen behind closed doors and how complicated families can be.

We see the world through protagonist Aggie’s eyes and to be honest, I wouldn’t want to see it any other way. Despite her young age, she has faced the highs and lows of life and I rooted for her the whole way through this book.

Things don’t always work out for life’s survivors though, and in Armadillos this couldn’t be more accurate. But whatever life holds for Aggie she has at least come out the other side following a horrendous ordeal.

This is debut that really captured my heart and soul and I look forward to reading Lynch in the future.

 

052e7a7d1aadccb88bb25ca01982f34b_w700

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a writer, freelance reporter, creative writing tutor, and blogger, living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. In my spare time I am also a wife, a mother to three boys, and a human washing machine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

