Burn – A Microstory

Run, run, run.

My feet – exhausted from life – are on fire.

They don’t stop moving. I don’t stop moving. Ambition and the need for perfection fuels the flames.

My feet are burning.

Pressure, pain, purpose.

I burn for me, for you. Us.

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a writer, freelance reporter, creative writing tutor, and blogger, living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. In my spare time I am also a wife, a mother to three boys, and a human washing machine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Burn – A Microstory

  1. Kalpana Solsi says:

    Life is hard and hope the feet do not suffer from blisters. A big price to pay for perfection and ambition.

    • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

      Absolutely. I think far too many people are putting way too much pressure on themselves these days. And it’s scary how fast life has to move now. Thanks for reading and commenting.

  2. d3athlily says:

    It’s like you’re reading my mind! I have been struggling with this very thing lately. Wonderful work again, Donna! 😀

  3. Wow. I’m wondering if she’s a mom. Because my feet burn too.

  4. c2avilez says:

    The rat race has no end. Nice take on the prompt.

  5. Marcy says:

    So much pressure–we all need to take a break once in a while!

  6. The burn of responsibilities! Love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

