Stirring – a Microstory

I long to feel his hip bones pressed painfully against mine. His voice, so deliciously smooth, I want to spread it on toast to devour.

But I am the wrong person to care. I am unavailable; bound by the contract of marriage.

 

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a freelance reporter and creative writing tutor living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. I blog. Wife to Ben, mummy of two young boys. Cake rocks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Stirring – a Microstory

  1. Love this piece. So vivid, it really drew me in. Nice job! 🙂

    • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

      Thank you. I really wanted the lust to come through – not an easy task with so few words! I love the microfiction challenge.

  2. d3athlily says:

    Oh dear! Not good for her. Hah

    I loved that first line. Beautiful imagery!

    • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

      Oh thank you! I really wanted to make her desire for this man shine through. I’m telling myself her husband is an arsehole anyway, hehe…

  3. Kalpana Solsi says:

    I want it to spread it on toast……………. Romance oozes from every pore of your poetry. Enjoyed reading it.

  4. innatejames says:

    I imagined his voice as Nutella. The last sentence got a little telly and not showy for me.

    • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

      You absolutely right. I think I was petrified, as I am most weeks, about not actually answering the week’s question! Thank you for your honest feedback.

Leave a Reply

