Siblings – A Microstory

The toddler smiled with mischief in his eyes, the dribble from his chin twinkling before he made his move.

“He broke it Mummy. James broke it!”

For the umpteenth time that morning I put the dinosaur jigsaw back together for my threenager.

 

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a writer, freelance reporter, creative writing tutor, and blogger, living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. In my spare time I am also a wife, a mother to three boys, and a human washing machine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Siblings – A Microstory

  1. d3athlily says:

    Haha I love the word threenager. It seems so adequate to describe the age.

  2. readrewrite says:

    Aah yes! Life with toddlers! 😀

  3. That’s part of the fun!

  4. Tony says:

    This is absolutely spot on! We have four children here, each two years from another in age, and they all act like this–even the 1 year old who can’t speak yet. Splendid word work!

  5. The agony and the ecstasy of dealing with a threenager! I’m going through it with mine 🙂 Wonderful post!

  6. innatejames says:

    I like how you made his chin twinkle instead of his eyes, which was what I was expecting.

    • Donna-Louise Bishop says:

      Thank you. I’ve decided that this little dribbly face is having teething issues and it’s what is making him so naughty. The dribble defo stuck out to me more as a result!

Leave a Reply

