British Book Challenge 2017

bbc-2017

Well 2016 didn’t quite go to plan when it came to my annual reading list. I actually think I ended up reading less this year than I did the previous year. There’s no time to dwell on that now though as I am totally embracing the British Book Challenge 2017.

I’ve not heard of it before but after the hashtag #BritishBooksChallenge2017 popped up on my Twitter feed I decided to find out more about it. AND I’M IN!

To find out more about it, this year’s host, Chelly from Tales of Yesterday, explains more here.

So without further ado, here is my British Books Challenge 2017 list.


 

January:

The Driver’s Seat

Muriel Spark (Scottish)

 

February:

Days of Grace

Catherine Hall (English)

 

March:

The Eyre Affair

Jasper Fforde (Welsh)

 

April:

Night Geometry & the Garscadden Trains

A. L. Kennedy (Scottish)

 

May:

In Between the Sheets

Ian McEwan (English)

 

June:

Tea for Mr Dead (short short stories)

Maria Donovan (Welsh)

 

July:

Girl Meets Boy

Ali Smith (Scottish)

 

August:

The Essex Serpent

Sarah Perry (English)

 

September:

Kiss Kiss

Roald Dahl (Welsh)

 

October:

The Cutting Room

Louise Welsh (Scottish)

 

November:

TBC

(English)

 

December:

TBC

(Welsh)


 

bbc-pointed-shaded

 

About Donna-Louise Bishop

I'm a freelance reporter and creative writing tutor living in the beautiful county of Norfolk UK. I blog. Wife to Ben, mummy of two young boys. Cake rocks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to British Book Challenge 2017

  1. Chelley Toy says:

    Thanks so much for signing up to the challenge. x

Leave a Reply

